VOTE! 2022-2023 Board of Directors

This is your ballot to vote for new board positions for the 2022-2023 NACTOY Board of Directors. Although there is only one nominee in each category, according to the bylaws, the election must still be held, with each candidate being voted into office. There will be no write-in votes. Nominees for the offices of President, Treasurer, and Membership Chair are running for 1 year terms. Nominees for Vice President and Secretary are running for two year terms.

Instructions: Indicate that you are voting for the candidate by marking the circle to the left of the candidate's name. No write-ins are permitted. Leave the space blank to abstain. Individual voting results will remain confidential.

Voting Confirmation & Troubleshooting: You will receive an email confirmation after your vote is successfully submitted. If you do not receive a confirmation email then your vote was NOT counted. Review your ballot, correct the error (or errors) in red and then press the "Submit" button again. The red error messages will not disappear until after you have resubmitted your ballot. You will know your resubmission was successful when you receive a confirmation email. For questions related to submitting your online ballot, contact NACTOY webmaster Amanda McKrell at or 716-479-0093.
This ballot is due by Friday, December 3, 2021 at 12pm (noon) ET (9 am PT).


The North American Car, Truck and Utility Vehicle of the Year™ awards are determined by an independent and diverse group of jurors from all across North America. Read our Juror Code of Ethics


Jurors attend launch programs for each eligible vehicle and/or receive vehicle loans, then test drive them again during a three-day, back-to-back comparison held in October for side-by-side evaluations.


Initiated in 1994, the North American Car, Truck and Utility Vehicle of the Year™ awards are the longest-running award not associated with a specific publication.